The Impact


New York Press Association Better Newspaper Contest

2007 News Reporting, Second Place: Katie Ryan

 2013 Third Place News Reporting: Erminia Errante 

2013 Third Place Feature Story: Michele DeBella

 2014 Honorable Mention for Editorial Writing: Samuel Neve, Jackie Miranda and Maria Elena Perez.  

2015 Third Place Editorial: Jackie Miranda.

2015 Third Place, Feature Writing: Karissa Allen.

2015 Second Place, Column Writing: Karissa Allen,

2015 Second Place, News Reporting: Erminia Errante.

2016 First Place, Column Writing: Kayla Simas.

2016 Third Place, Column Writing: Weronika Raczek.

2016 Second Place, News Reporting: Christine Cassolino and Faith Rodriguez.

2016 Second Place, Editorial Writing: Brittany Lee, Ihsani Jackson and Tiffany Cordero.

2017 Second Place, Feature Writing: Liv Meier.

2017 Third Place, Column Writing: Liv Meier.

2017 Second Place, Column Writing, Kayla Simas.

2017 Second Place, Editorial Writing: Kayla Simas and Laine Griffin.

2018 First Place, Editorial Writing: Nicole Acosta, Michael Dunnings and Steven Keehner.

2018 Second Place, News Reporting: Nicole Acosta and Matt Reich.

2018 Third Place, Columnist: Nicole Acosta.

2018 Third Place, Editorial Writing: Liv Meier and Nora Gracye-Orosz.

2018 Second Place, Column: Valerie Lopez

2019 Second Place, Feature Writing: Valerie Lopez

2019 Honorable Mention, News Reporting: Valerie Lopez and Jared Naut.

2019 Third Place, Editorial Writing: Nicole Acosta.

2019 Second Place, Column Writing: Amber Perez.

2019 Honorable Mention, Column Writing: Francesca Simone.



USA Today College News Reporting Contest

2010 First Place:  Jennifer LaGrippo


American Scholastic Press Association

2009 First Place Editorial Writing: Katie Ryan

2011 First Place Feature Writing: Jessi Rucker

2012 First Place Editorial Writing: Chayim Tauber


American Scholastic Press Association

Staff General Excellence Award – First Place – 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014.


Activate Search
The Award Winning News Publication of Mercy College